the wink and the nod: a poem

Singapore Night Club

Copyright Abrilon

I wait for it
the wink and the nod

hand to waist
it’s dark enough
for this to be ok

come this way
no come this way
he walks his way

if I walk his way
we might be seen

he walks back by
hand to waist
a nod
come this way
no come my way
he walks my way

he takes my hand
and we’re dancing
this is the first time
I’ve done anything like this

is this the right place

for two men to stand

so close

like

this

dancing

(Updated May 14, 2011)

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry, The Written Word

Leave a Reply

