Book Tour Annoucement Coming Soon

The audience for Jack Osborne

Image by Tri Monster via Flickr

When I started writing, The Taste of Scars, I’d daydream about reading it to people (sometimes while driving). Reading it at bookstores. At coffee shops. At book club meetings. Wherever. The connection from mouth and word to ears is hardening. It solidifies the work. Makes it real, permanent. This does exist. I can’t wait for that. The interaction. The feedback. The interpretations. The connection with readers who want to get dirty and get into the book and tear it apart and share their experiences with reading it. I want the book cover stained with coffee. I want it used as coasters for wine glasses when friends come over and someone picks it up and says I heard about this on NPR. I want it lost in junky messenger bags and picked out to read on a crowded train that smells like vomit and summer.

What will it feel it, the experience, seeing someone reading my book on the subway in New York. I’m ready.

I haven’t worked out the details as of yet but I want to travel to these cities for the book tour.

Tentative City Schedule

  • Los Angeles, California
  • Long Beach, California
  • Santa Monica, California
  • Silverlake, California
  • San Francisco, California
  • Oakland, California
  • Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Atlanta, Georgia
  • Miami, Florida
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Houston, Texas
  • Dallas, Texas
  •  

1 Comment

Filed under The Written Word

One response to “Book Tour Annoucement Coming Soon

  1. Pingback: Book Tour Annoucement Coming Soon (via victor yates) « Release Dorothy!

Leave a Reply

